ABOUT US

Sherwood Community Association is formed by a group of residents committed build a successful community  with lively and active members!​

We are focused on launching initiatives to create resident engagement, promote volunteer opportunities, and develop youth leadership programs. Our goal is to make our neighbourhood a better community for its people, business and the environment. 

Characteristics of strong neighborhoods

♦ Social inclusion and cohesion.

♦ Accessible, quality programs and services.

♦ Leaders ready to help out

♦ Build a natural environment that is healthy and safe.

♦ Develop friendships with neighbours

 

Board of Directors

  • President

    Satnam Pannu
    president@sherwoodca.com 

  • Vice President

    Rana Satwat
    vp@sherwoodca.com

  • Treasurer

    Ashfaq Ahmad
    treasurer@sherwoodca.com

  • Secretary

    Wil Wu
    secretary@sherwoodca.com

  • Director at Large

    Humera Abbas
    directorha@sherwoodca.com

  • Director, Business & Sponsorships

    Melanie Wen
    business@sherwoodca.com

  • Director, Community Garden

    Kaitlyn Chen
    communitygarden@sherwoodca.com

  • Director, Symons Valley Society

    Roch Pedida
    svsociety@sherwoodca.com

  • Director, Symons Valley Society

    Sujata Patel
    svsociety@sherwoodca.com

  • Director, Planning & Development

    Mohammad Al-Mamun
    planning@sherwoodca.com

Sign up now and support your community!